Football 2 Live Stream HD TV Free

CONCACAF soccer tournament was organized by the North American football Confederation, the Middle, and the Caribbean (CONCACAF), which bring together national teams in areas of North, Central America and the Caribbean. Time CONCACAF Gold Cup uncertain years of organizing, due to various factors. Before the North American football Confederation, the Middle, and the Caribbean (CONCACAF), formed in 1961, the Association football in that region is divided into smaller regional divisions.

The two main bodies consisted of the Confederación Centroamericana del Caribe de Fútbol (CCCF-) founded in 1938, consisting of Central America and most of the Caribbean and the North American football Confederation (NAFC) founded in 1946 (consisting of North American countries United States, Canada, Mexico, and Cuba). Each Confederation held its own competition, the NAFC Championship and CCCF-Championship. CCCF-championship held 10 times 1941-1961, Costa Rica grabbed the Championship seven times (1941, ‘ 46, ‘ 48, ‘ 53, ‘ 55, ‘ 60, ‘ 61), and each 1-time Championships by El Salvador (1943), Panama (1951) and Haiti (1957). NAFC Championship was held twice, in 1947 and 1949, both won by Mexico.

CONCACAF was founded in its current form in 1961 after the merger of the NAFC and the CCCF-and thus produce a single competition for the continent. However, the first official national team competition was not held until more than two years have passed, with El Salvador was selected as the host country of the first (1963). The CONCACAF Campeonato de Naciones, as it is called, then held every two year 1963-1971. The Second Edition (1965) held in Guatemala, saw Mexico beat host nation in the final six-team tournament. 1967 competition was held in Honduras and saw a third different champion crowned, Guatemala.

Costa Rica their second title as hosts in 1969, snatch it from Guatemala, while two years later, Mexico won their second championship before the tournament moved to the Caribbean for the first time, held in Trinidad Tobago &. In 1973, the tournament kept the same format of live stream hd tv six teams in one site playing a single round-robin, but now there were bigger stakes attached: the Confederation’s berth in the FIFA World Cup finals. In Port-au-Prince, Haiti, the host country pulled off a shocking upset by winning the tournament and claiming a spot in West Germany 1974.

With the Campeonato de Naciones doubling as the final World Cup qualifying tournament, the next two editions were held in Mexico City and Tegucigalpa, Honduras in 1977, and 1981 respectively, the host country came away as champions and grab a spot on offer at any time. In 1985 and 1989, winner of the World Cup qualifying tournament again crowned Confederation champion. Canada and Costa Rica was named champion in ‘ 85 and ‘ 89, respectively, but without ever lifting the trophy. In 1990, the CONCACAF tournament as making an exhibition event to Crown the champion of the region. The tournament was named the CONCACAF Gold Cup, with the United States to host the first competition in 1991. The host country managed to become champion of the inaugural tournament that followed eight teams.

Mexico dominated the rest of the Decade, won three consecutive CONCACAF Gold Cup title in 1993, 1996 and 1998. In the 1996 edition of the Gold Cup, invite guests, first team, World Cup winners Brazil. Starting with the 2000 Gold Cup, the tournament was increased to twelve teams. Canada made history’s first international Cup win big them in more than 100 years of their football. 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup was contested in the United States from June 6-June 24, 2007 where the host successfully defended their defeating Mexico in the final 2-1 in Chicago; Canada and Guadeloupe share third place. Gold Cup 2009 took place July 3-July 26, 2009. Mexico claimed the title after defeating the United States with a score of 5-0. Since the formation of the Gold Cup in 1991, the CONCACAF Championship has been won six times by Mexico, four times by the United States, and once by Canada.

Since the year 1990 Jack Warner has been the President of CONCACAF. Warner postponed as President on May 30, 2011 due to the termination of the while activity related football by FIFA following allegations of corruption. A power struggle developed in CONCACAF after allegations against Warner. The allegations against Warner reported to FIFA Ethics Committee by Chuck Blazer, General Secretary of CONCACAF. Acting President of CONCACAF, Lisle Austin, sent a letter that said the Blazer “discontinued as General Secretary with immediate effect “. Austin described the action as a Blazer not inexcusable and dirty deeds duties and judgment and said the U.S. was no longer fit to hold the post.

The CONCACAF Executive Committee later issued a statement saying that Austin does not have the authority to fire the Blazer, and the decision was not valid. Vice President of CONCACAF, Alfredo Hawit, now acting as President. On June 20, 2011, Jack Warner, the CONCACAF Presidency resigned all the posts with FIFA, and removed himself from all participation in football, in the wake of a corruption investigation resulting from the May 10, 2011 meeting of the Football Union Caribbean.